The AEC Board of Directors

The Acadia Entrepreneurship Centre Board of Directors is made up of a group of academics, educators, entrepreneurs and economic development professionals who are all committed to helping entrepreneurs, small businesses, non-profits and individuals succeed.

William Aasvangen

Executive Director, CBDC Bluewater

Craig Collins (Chair)

Principal, Nova Scotia Community College Lunenburg Campus

Ryan MacNeil

Lecturer, School of Business, Acadia University

Dr. Jeffrey Banks

Director, Open Acadia, Acadia University


Fred Morley

Executive Vice President & Chief Economist, Greater Halifax Partnership

Dr. Glyn Bissix

Head/Professor, Department of Community Development, Acadia University

Dr. Heather Hemming (Vice Chair)

Acting Vice President Academic, Acadia University

Ari Najarian

President & Co-Founder, Torusoft Inc.

Daniel Mcfayden

Student Representative

Amanda Peters

Chief Executive Officer, Glooscap Ventures

Dr. Jeff Hooper

Professor and Acting Dean, Faculty of Pure & Applied Science, Acadia University